The nominees for the 2016 Blues Music Awards have been announced and Missy Andersen has been nominated  for Soul Blues Female Artist.  As usual, the category is stacked with awesome talent and congratulations are due to co-nominees Dorothy Moore, Bettye LaVette, Toni Lynn Washington, and Vaneese Thomas.

You can see the entire list of nominees at The Blues Foundation website. While you’re there, consider becoming a member so that you vote for your favorites and support their mission to preserve and expand awareness of the Blues genre.  Congratulations to all of the nominees!