In the Moment


A throwback to the 60’s, but linked to modern times,“Missy Andersen follows her 2009 debut with timeless follow-up of blues going straight to the spirit and body. Like real life itself, it is journey through a range of emotions to be experienced and savored over and over.” –Dave Rubin, KBA recipient in Journalism

1. Rent Party
2. Whole Lotta Nuthin’
3. Night Stalker
4. More Than Enough
5. Better Or Worse
6. No Regrets
7. Same Things Make You Laugh Will Make You Cry
8. Reach Out
9. Ladies Shoes
10. Hey Now!
11. I’ve Been Walkin’
Missy Andersen


Missy Andersen’s self-titled debut dials in a magical, classic soul sound. Andersen is a sultry vocalist with range and power, the musicians have absolute grasp of the idiom, and the rhythm section kicks. The guitar is slinky and toneful and horns are right on target. -Blues Revue Magazine, November 2009

1. Ace of Spades
2. New Feet
3. I Can’t Stand the Rain
4. Tell Mama
5. Same Old Blues
6. Little By Little
7. Pack It Up
8. Stand Up and Dance